IOWA LAKES ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS April 9, 2022

The Annual Meeting of the members of Iowa Lakes Electric Cooperative was held at the Clay Regional Events Center, Spencer, Iowa in Clay County, on Saturday, April 9, 2022.

Registration of the membership commenced at 8:00 a.m. and continued until 9:00 a.m. An area was reserved for the display of diversified products/services that promotes the Cooperative and a continental breakfast buffet was served.

At the request of Jerry Beck, Board Chair, Vice President Deim provided the meeting's invocation.

The meeting was called to order by Board Chair Beck at approximately 9:05 a.m. and Board Secretary Trent Will maintained the minutes thereof with the assistance of Vice President Pam Caboth.

Board Secretary Trent Will reported the registration of 136 member-owners, which constitutes a legal and qualified quorum, in lieu of taking roll call.

Board Secretary Trent Will, then read the certified Notice of the Annual Meeting that was mailed to all members and the Proof of Mailing Certificate signed.

A motion was made from the floor, seconded and carried to dispense with the reading of the Minutes of the April 10, 2021 virtual Annual Meeting.

Board Chair Beck welcomed the members and guests in attendance and recognized those special guests who were in attendance including legislators, former Cooperative directors and Cooperative associates.

Board Chair Beck introduced the current Cooperative Board of Directors.

Board Chair Beck introduced the director candidates in each district.

At this time Board Chair Beck called upon Nick Kerns, Chairperson and a member of the Nominating Committee, who provided the report of the Nominating Committee. Nick further explained the Nominating Committee serves as the official tellers who assist with the counting and tabulation of the ballots returned either by mail or delivered in person at the meeting. The remaining hand delivered ballots were collected by the nominating committee members.

Treasurer Dan Winterhof provided the Treasurer's report.

President/CEO Tim McCollough thanked everyone for coming and provided his report to the membership.

President/CEO McCollough introduced Member-Owner Foundation Chairperson Janet Deim to provide the annual report of the Foundation.

Vice President Jennifer Sievert introduced our guest speaker Jason Schechterle.

Board Chair Beck introduced the Cooperative's Attorney Scot Bauermeister to provide the report on the election of Directors and the 2023 Nominating Committee results. Attorney Bauermeister then presented the Certificate of Inspectors of Election, certifying that the following qualified members have received the highest number of votes cast and have been elected Directors of said Cooperative to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Members, or until their successors have been elected and qualified:

DISTRICT NO. 1 (Four Year Term) Marc Rush, Milford, Iowa

DISTRICT NO. 2 (Four Year Term) Daniel Winterhof, Aurelia, Iowa

DISTRICT NO. 3 (Four Year Term) Chad Boysen, Pocahontas, Iowa

DISTRICT NO. 4 (Four Year Term) Craig Deim, Swea City, Iowa

Mr. Bauermeister further stated that the following members were duly elected to serve on the Nominating Committee of said Cooperative to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Members or until their successors shall have been elected and qualified:

DISTRICT NO. 1 (One-Year Term) Dan Bockman, Milford, Iowa John Boettcher, Spirit Lake, Iowa Todd Hummel, Spirit Lake, Iowa Doug Schwaller, Milford, Iowa

DISTRICT NO. 2 (One-Year Term) Tim Bierman, Larrabee, Iowa Carey Hinkeldey, Alta, Iowa Kory Mortenson, Cherokee, Iowa Blaine Perry, Aurelia, Iowa

Those elected for a two-year term are as follows:

DISTRICT NO. 3 (Two-Year Term) Chance Ferguson, Laurens, Iowa Alan Hauswirth, Havelock, Iowa John Pohlman, Laurens, Iowa Lisa Siebrecht, Curlew, Iowa

DISTRICT NO. 4 (Two-Year Term)

Tony Brown, Armstrong, Iowa Jon Jensen, Estherville, Iowa Allen Meyer, Ringsted, Iowa Nick Olson, Wallingford, Iowa Director Crystal Pluth introduced the District scholarship winners.

At this time the winners of the door prizes were announced, and gifts provided to all memberowners in attendance.

There being no further business, the annual meeting of members adjourned.

Trent A. Will, Secretary