Translate this website:

2021 Annual Meeting Recap

  • Posted: 04.14.2021

The Iowa Lakes Electric Cooperative 2021 Virtual Annual Meeting was held on Saturday, April 10, 2021. Over 100 member-owners and their families joined the meeting virtually. We appreciated your interaction through our virtual platform and extend a sincere thank you to everyone who submitted feedback and participated in the photo contest. 

2021 Election Results:

  • District I - The director election was uncontested and incumbent Jerry Beck, Spencer, was re-elected.
  • District II - The director election was uncontested and incumbent Bruce Amundson, Larrabee, was re-elected.
  • District III - Incumbent Gary Rouse, Curlew, defeated challenger Robert Raymer, Sioux Rapids.
  • District IV - The director election was uncontested and incumbent Alan Madden, Ringsted, was re-elected.

2021 Election of Board Officers to One-Year Term:

  • Chair - Jerry Beck
  • Vice Chair - Craig Deim
  • Secretary - Trent Will
  • Treasurer - Dan Winterhof

2021 Nominating Committee Members Elected to a One-Year Term:

  • District I - Dan Bockman, Milford; John Boettcher, Spirit Lake; Todd Hummel, Spirit Lake; and Doug Schwaller, Milford.
  • District II - Tony Bodholdt, Newell; Keith Glienke, Aurelia; Jon Turnquist, Alta; and Dave Westphal, Aurelia.
  • District III - Alan Hauswirth, Havelock; Nicholas Kerns, Mallard; David Krischel, Rolfe; Ron Lampe, Havelock; and Larry Sonksen, Curlew.
  • District IV - Eric Gjerde, Estherville; Steve R Madden, Armstrong; Mark Olson, Wallingford; and Tom Quastad, Estherville.

The Annual Meeting video can be viewed here:

Photo Contest Winners:

Submitted by Amanda Caboth
Submitted by Kaylee Hansen
Submitted by Belva Henricksen
Submitted by Avrey Knipper
Submitted by Marci Pickhinkle
Submitted by Sue Schwaller